Lighting Industry

Lux Awards 2020: Judges named

A composite picture of 14 men and women
Right to left, from top: Anna Rooney, Carmela Dagnello, Simon Barnett, Sophie Parry, Giles Radford, Alan Tulla, Rebecca Weir, Mike Collett, Caroline Webb, Gordon Routledge, Kristina Allison and Ray Molony

THE JUDGES for the 2020 Lux Awards have been named by the organisers.

The panel includes end users, engineers, lighting designers and business people from across the industry. 

The judges in the project section were named as:

  • Kristina Allison, senior lighting designer, Atkins Global
  • Chris Barnes, maintenance and energy manager, London South Bank University
  • Sophie Parry, key account manager, Zumtobel and vice-chair, SLL technical and publications group
  • Giles Radford, head of highway construction and infrastructure, City of London
  • Alan Tulla, technical editor, Lux Review and independent lighting consultant 
  • Caroline Webb, senior engineer and partner, Max Fordham. 
  • Chairman: Ray Molony, online editor of Lux Review and consultant to the lighting industry

The judges in the product section were named as:

  • Simon Barnett, commercial director, Light On Line
  • Michael Collett, founder, Exalta and former CEO, Wila Lighting
  • Carmela Dagnello, senior lighting designer and London team leader, WSP
  • Anna Rooney, associate director, AECOM
  • Gordon Routledge, director, Efixx and founder, Lux Review and LuxLive
  • Rebecca Weir, creative director, light.iQ
  • Chairman: Ray Molony, online editor of Lux Review and consultant to the lighting industry

See the judges’ full biographies and experience HERE

The Lux Awards 2020 is still open for entries with the closing deadline 23:59 on Friday 25 September 2020.

This year, for the first time in its decade-long history, the Lux Awards will be held digitally.

The reveal and presentations ceremony will take place on Thursday 12 November 2020, day two of the LuxLive Digital Festival 2020.

Although in an online format, the Awards will remain as glamorous as ever as it celebrates with and rewards this year’s winners.

To enter, click HERE